The Whish List

Book Reviews: "Be awesome! Be a book nut!" – Dr Seuss

What Alice Knew by T.A. Cotterell. Reviewed for Lovereading

This is a psychological thriller about Alice an artist living a successful, happy life with her obstetrician husband and two children in Bristol. Her husband goes out one night and becomes involved in something that threatens all they hold dear. As Alice tries to get to the truth, her assumptions about her life and marriage are shaken to the core.
I loved the setting and certainly found myself putting myself in Alice’s shoes and wondering how I would react in her circumstances.
This is definitely one for fans of ‘Gone Girl’ and ‘The Girl on the Train’

 

What would you do if you knew what Alice knew? A clever, psychological thriller about a night out that has far reaching implications for a marriage and family.

Comments are closed.